Posted by: livesimply2livewell | July 27, 2009

A simple welcome to my blog

Welcome to my blog, where I hope that what I write on my version of living simply and well will be interesting and thought-provoking, and maybe even useful from time to time. 

It’s a slow, hot dog-days sort of morning here in central North Carolina.  Not the best day to start a blog, perhaps, as the brain moves about as slowly in this weather as the leaves on the dogwood tree outside my window do in this heavy, still air.

I have an active day ahead of me – some business to transact (more on that later), a neighbor’s dog to tend while the owner’s away, some papers to get in order for a meeting tomorrow, and oil painting at Casa Savilla, Greensboro artist Karine Thoresen’s studio, tonight.

Leave a Reply

Categories

